I thought housewife was a job?

20 Oct

So recently I have been on a job hunt.  Found a pretty sweet, full-time job I would love to have, had an interview and now just waiting to see what happens,  but at the same time it has me wondering, whats gonna happen to my house?!  My husband doesn’t realize that once a job is procured I will no longer be the woman who stays at home, cleaning, doing the laundry, making sure everything is comfortable and cozy, not to mention a hot home cooked meal on the table every night.  I just don’t know how I am going to balance house life with work life.

Normally I work at least eight if not more hours around the house a day, which I never minded because I love taking care of things and making things look pretty.  I love dabbling in the kitchen, making yummy desserts, and dishes I invent off the top of my head.  Working full-time is defiantly going to put a huge dent in my life as a housewife.  The extra money is going to be much welcomed but how much of what I love about my life now is going to dissapear? Its food for thought.

2 Responses to “I thought housewife was a job?”

  1. Bethany October 25, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Good luck with the job hunt. Yes, it’s true…we can’t do it all. Maybe your husband will pitch in there. 🙂

  2. text me, love mom October 26, 2010 at 1:12 am #

    Wow – do I hear you. I’ve been doing the ‘housewife’ job for so long and now the four kids have left home and I’ve considered ‘outside’ work. But who will do all that I do here? surprise – it wasn’t all about the kids – there was the cooking, and yard and book keeping and comfort making…

Leave a Reply

