Fall Funk

16 Nov

I’ll just blame it on Seasonal depression. Haha seems easy enough. Actually my funk stems from too much stress. My hubby is a hard worker, bringing home the bacon, he brings home a nice sized chunk. The thing is I can’t seem to find a job. I know, I know, the unemployment rate is at an all time high, but the places I sent my résumé into or applied too, WERE hiring! I feel completely undesirable………. maybe I am just not “sellable”. Look I just invented a new word, and it’s negative and it’s about me! Yeah, whatever.
I guess the main reason for my funk is actually that I have such grandiose plans for this holiday season, but actually I am gonna have to make the plans a little more meager. Nothing wrong with that I guess, I have my hubby, my family (who by the way is all chipping in together to fly my younger sister home!) and my place I call home. Maybe this holiday season will be a good lesson in being grateful. I need to focus on what I have and not what I want, and what I have is beautiful.
ALTHOUGH…..it would be great if someone would just freaking hire me so I wouldn’t feel so bad.


Leave a Reply

