Mental Sanity Day

22 Nov

Hey dears,  just a little blurp to say I am taking a mental sanity day..erm…week.  A lot has happened in the past couple days and with Thanksgiving coming up  I feel like I might explode.

I will leave you with a little homework.  What are you thankful for?  Make a list.  Hang it up where you can see it everyday, tattoo it on your body, something so that its a constant reminder that even in the chaos that is life you have something to be thankful for, something to live for.  It’s important that we remember these small things because without them, well I am sure I do not have to tell you how dark things can get sometimes.  It’s nice to have that list, like a little flashlight, showing us the way.

What am I thankful for?

I am thankful I am healthy

I am thankful all those that I love are healthy

I am thankful that I live somewhere that I can see the stars at night

I am thankful that I am never truly alone, even in my darkest hours

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving everyone!

2 Responses to “Mental Sanity Day”

  1. the littlest polly November 30, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    i would absolutely love to see your halloween pictures of you as clementine!!!

    • thehippiehousewife December 5, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

      I put one on Chictopia but maybe I will try to get them up on here!

Leave a Reply

