Beauty is in the eye of the beholder…and the money saver

10 Jan

Not trying to toot my horn or anything but quite often I get compliments on my complexion.  Partially it is my genetics, can’t do nothing about it.  I like to credit the small percentage that is my doing, to drinking lots of water and using facial products that are made from all natural, non-harsh ingredients.  Haha I can hear it already, the minute people hear “all Natural” instantly the groans begin.  I work a minimum wage job, I know what it feels like to pinch pennies.  All natural is not cheap (though for some reason that just doesn’t make sense to me….if its all natural doesn’t that mean that it already exists and therefore eliminates a lot of steps for companies?  Nevermind, different topic altogether.)  Stop the groans, and please stop over treating your skin with products that not only zap acne but any moisture in your skin completely!  After years of harsh products drying out my skin and causing more blemishes than eliminating, I have discovered the best skin care products and for the price it’s almost too good to be true!

The line is called “Queen Helene”  and not only does the products they sell work amazingly, they are a pretty amazing company.  Here check this out:

Sustainability
Queen Helene® strives to not only create products that work great, but are also great for the world we live in. We are dedicated to preserving our environment by only using recyclable packaging and continuing to look for new ways to further our commitment to protecting the planet. The Earth supplies many effective, environmentally safe, natural ingredients and we use them in our products whenever possible.

Fair Trade
Our Naturals line is Fair Trade Certified™. Fair Trade guarantees minimum floor prices and social premiums, and enables producers to support their farms and communities while protecting the environment. Fair Trade helps farm workers develop communities by investing in scholarship programs and improvement training. It promotes environmental sustainability by prohibiting harmful agrochemicals and GMOs in favor of farming methods that protect farmers’ health and valuable ecosystems.

For more information on Fair Trade Certified™ products, visit www.transfairusa.org

Animal Friendly
In our efforts to bring you highly-effective products, we never test on animals, and have been certified by the Coalition of Consumer Information on Cosmetics (CCIC). They ensure cosmetic, personal care and household product companies who have been certified remain cruelty-free through all stages of product development and testing. We are proud to display the CCIC’s leaping bunny logo on our products.

For more information on cruelty-free practices, visit www.leapingbunny.org

We work hard to keep our planet, and everything that inhabits it, healthy and happy.

I can’t rave enough about this company or their products.  Their Cocoa Butter face and body lotion is gentle enough to use on even the most sensitive skin and for 1.82 (last time I checked)  at Wal-Mart you can get a 32oz bottle of it!   I also found at my nearby family dollar more Queen Helene products such as the “Oatmeal and Honey Face Scrub”.  For three dollars my skin has never looked better!  I have very sensitive skin and I have to watch what I put on my face because a lot of scrubs can over dry but this never did.  For a facial mask I am in love with the “Grape Seed Extract Peel Off Mask”  Again not to harsh with outstanding results at the lovely price of three bucks.  There are so many more products that this company sells also, I have only tried these three items.  But don’t be afraid to branch out by yourself.  If you happen to try any other product from this line tell me!  I am uber curious to know about all the other fun products!

2 Responses to “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder…and the money saver”

  1. Cindy January 11, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    I’m going to look for these products here, Bethany! They sound great..and the price is ‘right’!

    Abby and I just tried a peel off face mask the other day..for the first time in my life..it was fun and WONDERFUL results!

    Thanks for sharing your finds!

  2. thehippiehousewife January 11, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Your welcome! It get so excited when I make a good beauty find that is affordable. I will have to share my recipe for a cheap but really great and personalized homemade tinted moisturizer.

Leave a Reply

