Hello again

7 Feb

Ok, I will be the first to admit it,  I have a horrible time keeping up with projects.  Mainly this blog.  Its silly actually because I really do care about it!  I have invested so many hours not only writing, but researching yummy recipes to share with you, and oh, don’t forget reading all the wonderful blogs I have come across! I am a very easily distracted person, my mother always told me I am too artistic for my own good.  Guess that means I am flighty, teehee!  I just have so many ideas swimming around in my head that I hop from one project to the next without really ever finishing one!  It’s just about as exasperating as it sounds.

Honestly I wish I could rein in my artistic temperament and exude a little control over my “flightiness”.  This has been something I have wrestled with my whole life!  As a girl I took a knitting class and loved it but for all the years I knitted the only things I had to show for it was two scarfs, a pair of baby booties, and a single sock ( not a pair, just a sock)!  Mind you, this was a period of about 3 years before I finally tossed in the needles, to search for a hobby I might actually stick with.

I have yet to find a hobby I can stick with.

This spring my goal is to turn my backyard into a veritable fairyland.  I love a woodland garden and the previous owners of my house built into the hillside that defends the rear part of my property, a beautiful stone wall with stairs and multiple levels.  I need to get a picture taken of it so you can feel the full magnitude of magic and beauty this wall creates.  It’s really old though and needs some serious TLC.  There are those yucky Sumac trees that grow anyplace that is unattended for even the smallest amount of time and Hawthorn trees to get rid of,  stones that need re-mortared, not to mention the Poison Ivy that has claimed this space as its own.

Oh but I can envision the finished project, complete with Ferns and Bleeding Heart.  A lovely little bench nestled under the pine tree that is the gate-keeper of this world, not to mention home to a multitude of birdies.  A bird bath, and a wind chime top off my vision.

By hook or by crook this is a project I am going to finish, well start and then FINISH!  I will have tea parties and invite all of you!  Well those of you who live close enough to come anyway 🙂


2 Responses to “Hello again”

  1. Tiffany February 7, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    I would love to go to a tea party!

    • thehippiehousewife February 10, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

      Haha Awesome!! I will have to send an invite your way this summer!

Leave a Reply

